Home Churches News Newsletter Personnel Notices Contact Us History More...

DEATH NOTICES

Local deaths are listed here

Those Recently Deceased Elswehere are listed below.


Recent Local Deaths


Hugh Francis McHugh

Greatmeadow, Boyle and formerly of Moneenatieve, Drumkeerin

Died peacefully on Saturday, 10 November 2018

Funeral took place on Monday, 12 November 2018 at St Joseph’s Church, Boyle with burial in Drumkeerin Cemetery afterwards.


Mary McMahon

Drumrowey, Drumkeeran and formerly of New York

Died on Saturday, 3 November 2018

Funeral in St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeeran on Tuesday, 6 November


Patrick Gallagher

Drumshanbo, formerly Tents, Lough Allen

Died unexpectedly on Monday, 29 October 2018


John McPartlan

Drumlease, Dromahair and formerly Corry, Drumkeeran

Died unexpectedly on Monday, 29 October 2018


Carmel Flanagan (nee Tyrrell)

Cloonbonive, Dromahair, Leitrim / Donadea, Kildare

Died on Wednesday, 11 July 2018


Joe Harrison

Sheena

Funeral was on Tuesday, 15 May 2018


Sean Gallagher

Derrynahinch

Died on Monday, 2 April 2018


Margaret O’Brien

Glassdrummond / Castlemartyr, Cork

Died in Castlemartyr on Saturday, 31 March 2018


Thomas McKenna

Cartron, Tarmon

Funeral Was on Thursday, 1 March 2018


Darren O’Donnell

Corry

Died on Wednesday, 21 February 2018


Mary Dolan

Aras Bhride

Died on Monday, 29 January 2018


Mary Grogan (nee Gallagher)

Drumkeerin

Died on Saturday, 27 January 2018


Vera Smyth (nee Gilmartin)

Aras Bhride

Died on Monday, 22 January 2018


Beatrice Gallagher (nee McMorrow)

Drumkeerin / Cavan / Dublin

Died on Monday, 8 January 2018


Recent Deaths Elsewhere


Tommy McPartland

Lincoln, England and Creevelea, Canbeg

Mass held for Tommy on Thursday, 13th December 2018

in St Colmcill’s Church, Newbridge.


Jim Kavanagh

Kilkenny

Brother of Essie McLoughlin.


Margaret Kelly

Castledermot, Co. Kildare

Died on Monday, 19 November 2018.


James Neeson

Late of Tarmon and Glasgow

Died on Tuesday, 6 November 2018 in Glasgow.


Killian Flynn

Native of Tents, Tarmon, who died in Dublin.


James Harte

Brother of Madge McGee, who died in Ballyjamesduff.


Mary Moloney

Whose funeral took place in Bodyke, Co Clare on Sunday, 14th October 2018. She was the mother of Brid Fallon , Carrowlaur.


Maurice Early

Died in Coventry, England


John Marchwicki

Husband of Philomena Kelly

Formerly of Kilmore, Drumkeerin

Died Wednesday, 23 May 2018, in Scotland


Margaret McGill (nee McNiff)

Mother of Joseph and sister to Michael and Mary

Died on 3 April 2018


Pat Maloney

Brother of Maureen Gilboy

Died in Bristol, England April 2018


Mary Dolly ( nee Byrne)

Sister of John-Joe, Joan, Betty and Noleen Byrne

Died in the USA



May the Lord have mercy on them