Home Churches News Newsletter Personnel Notices Contact Us History More...

DEATH NOTICES

Local deaths are listed here

Those Recently Deceased Elswehere are listed below.


Recent Local Deaths


Bernadette McGuighan (née Crowne) of Killargue, Dromahair, who died suddenly on Wednesday, 22nd June 2022.

Bernadette’s funeral took place on Saturday, 25th June 2022 at St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeerin.

Much missed by her husband Terry and her beloved family.


Mary Ann McLoughlin (née Williams) of Spencer Harbour, Drumkeerin, who died peacefully at her home on Monday, 20th June 2022 surrounded by her family.

Mary’s funeral took place on Thursday, 23rd June at St Patrick’s Church, Tarmon.

Deeply loved and sadly missed by her husband Tommy and all her family.

 

Pauline Gallagher (nee McHugh), Corry, Drumkeeran, Co. Leitrim, peacefully, in the care of the North West Hospice, Sligo. Pauline died on Monday, 16th May.

Sadly missed by her heartbroken husband Paul and her beloved family.


Thomas “Tommy” Doran of Glassdrummond, Drumkeerin who died peacefully at Sligo University Hospital on Wednesday, 11th May 2022.

He will be sadly missed by his loving wife Vera, his children and grandchildren and all the family.

Tommy’s funeral took place at St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeerin on Saturday, 14th May 2022 with burial in Drumkeerin cemetery after.


Theresa Fee (née Rogan) of Litter, Drumkeerin peacefully at Áras Breffni, Manorhamilton on Saturday, 2nd April 2022.

Theresa’s funeral took place on Saturday, 9th April at St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeerin.


Annie Darcy of Áras Bhríde, Drumkeerin and formerly of Lisnanerris, Drumkeerin.

Annie died, peacefully on Saturday, 19th March 2022, her funeral took place at St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeerin on Tuesday, 22nd March 2022.



Recent Deaths Elsewhere


Frank Gilhooly, brother of Lena Gallagher, who died recently in Birmingham, England.


Proinnsias (Francis) Redican, brother of Andrew Redican, who died on Monday, 25th July 2022, Cricklewood, London and formerly Drumroosk North, Foxfield, Fenagh, Co. Leitrim, peacefully at home surrounded by his family.


Tommy Harrison, brother of Mickie, Cornacloy, who died in Newcastle, England.  


Colm O’Brien, Dromahaire.

Who died after a short illness on Monday, 7th March 2022.


Denise Delaney.

Cousin of Charlie Forde, Denise died in England.


Siobhan McStay (née Darker) Corry, Drumkeerin and late of Blessington, Co. Wicklow.

Who died on Monday, 8th November 2021.


Vincent Crowe, Ballyconnell, Co. Cavan.

Brother-in-Law of Roisín Devanney, Drumkeerin.


Rena Boyle, Ballyshannon.

Mother of Joan Keaveney, Tarmon.

Rena died on Saturday, 20th November 2021.


Lisa Cullen, New York and Tullycorka.

Who died in New York on Sunday, 10th October2021

Her funeral took place on Tuesday, 19th October at St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeerin.


Kitty Dixon (née Devitt), Drumshanbo.

Who died on Tuesday, 21st September at Sligo University Hospital. Sister of Ann McDonagh, Hughie and Martin.


Angela Snape (née Devitt), Greaghnafarna, Arigna.

Who died on Monday, 13th September at Sligo University Hospital. Sister of Ann McDonagh, Hughie, Martin and Kitty.


Anna May Crowe (née McDermott) Ballyconnell, Co. Cavan. Who died on Tuesday, 31st August at Cavan General Hospital. Sister of Roisín Devanney.


Bernadette Tisserand (née Tyrell), who died in Connecticut, USA. Aunt of Ann Flanagan Fallon, Annaghderry.


Patrick Begley, husband of Mary (née McWeeney), who died in Connecticut, USA.


Aileen Kilcummins, niece of Mary Flynn, who died recently in the U.S.A.


Kathleen Horeckyj (née Travers) sister of the late Paddy Travers of Greyfield.

Died in Scotland.

Funeral took place on Wednesday, 26th May 2021.


Bridget Buckley (née Flanagan)

Formerly of Shass, Dowra who died in New York, USA; following an accident. Sister of Kathleen Harrison, Sheena and aunt of Ann Flanagan-Fallon, Annaghgerry.


Lorcan Clarke, brother of Gabriel, whose funeral took place in Dundalk on Monday.


Fran Wales, brother-in-law of Dorien Bell, who died in England.


Maura Miney (nee McMorrow)

St. Mary's Close, Carrick on Shannon, and formerly of Gubaderra.

Died on Wednesday, 17th March in St. Phelim's Nursing Home, Dromahair. Funeral Mass in St. Mary's Church, Carrick on Shannon, on Saturday 20th March.