Home Churches News Newsletter Personnel Notices Contact Us History More...


First Holy Communion

Evannah & Samuel

First Holy Communion

Agnes Coyle RIP

Confirmation 2017

Lorraine & Colin

Hugh McLoughlin RIP

Frances Flynn RIP

Marie & Francis

A Touch of Spring

John Joe Flanagan RIP

Lucy & Gavin

Grace Louise McSharry

Jack Glynn RIP

Christie McDonnagh RIP

Blake Gerard Smith

Francis McMorrow RIP

New Pastoral Council

John Brennan RIP

Kathleen McNama RIP

Drumkeeran NS 40 years

Drumkeeran Wins Final

New Parish Pastoral Council

- Special Commissioning Ceremony -

Back Row: Carmel Wynne, Margaret McPartlan, Padraig Travers, John McPartlan, Tommy McLoughlin
Front Row: Ann Keaveney, Teresa McGee, Paul Gallagher, Rosaleen.

The recently elected

Parish Pastoral Council

was Commissioned at a special ceremony

during the 11.00 Mass

in St Brigid’s Church, Drumkeeran,

on Sunday, 4 December.

During the ceremony
the members of the new council
publicly declared that they were willing to
give of their time and talents to the mission of the parish community,
seek the involvement of the parish community
and to listen to and respond to the concerns of the parishioners.

The new council will have a special role in planning for the future of the parish.

To conclude the commissioning ceremony,
parish priest, Fr Alwill,
bestowed a special blessing on the members of the new council.

The chairperson of the new Pastoral Council is

Tommy McLoughlin.

Tommy can be contacted at 087 779 6661